Namaste, iam Sonya Morrell, Have a two coffee day!

Oh man, I can’t believe I got fired for calling in sick! It’s such a bummer. I mean, everyone gets sick sometimes, right? But apparently not according to my boss. Talk about a major downer. Anyway, it’s time to move on and find something new. Here we go again!

Can I Get Fired For Calling In Sick? [Solved]

Well, if you’re in California, you better not get fired for using your sick leave! It’s against the law. So don’t worry - if your employer tries to pull a fast one on ya, you can fight back with a wrongful termination lawsuit.

  1. Documentation: Document any instances of an employee calling in sick, including the date and time of the call, as well as any other relevant information.

  2. Follow-up: Follow up with the employee to ensure that they are feeling better and that their absence is legitimate.

  3. Verification: Verify that the employee has a valid reason for calling in sick, such as a doctor’s note or other proof of illness.

  4. Communication: Communicate with the employee about their attendance record and expectations for future absences due to illness or other reasons.

  5. Discipline: If an employee continues to call in sick without a valid reason, disciplinary action may be necessary, up to and including termination of employment if warranted by company policy or applicable laws/regulations

I got fired for calling in sick too often. It was a real bummer, but I guess I should’ve seen it coming. Oh well, live and learn!